Affordable Futures Contract

/ES E-mini S&P500

/ES is the most liquid product. Beta is lower and it is affordable.

Ticker Symbol /ES
Current price: 2368.25
Tick size: 0.25
Tick value: $12.5
$/tick size $12.5/0.25 = $50/index point
Contract size:
(Cost of 1 Contract)
(Liability)
$50 x S&P500 Futures Index or 1/5 of a standard S&P futures contract
= $50 x 2368.25 = $118412.50 (about $120,000)
Initial margin: 5500 (base on ThinkOrSwim), TOS requires $5500 in order to trade
Leverage: $120,000 / 5500
= 21.8
Trading Hour: CME Globex:
Sunday – Friday 6:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. New York Time/ET (5:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. Chicago Time/CT) with 15-minute trading halt Monday – Friday 4:15 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. New York time/ET (3:15 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. Chicago Time/CT). Monday – Thursday 5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. New York Time/ET (4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Chicago Time/CT) daily maintenance period.
CME ClearPort:
Sunday – Friday 6:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. New York time/ET (5:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. Chicago Time/CT).  Monday – Thursday 5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. New York Time/ET (4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Chicago Time/CT) daily maintenance period.

 

/ZW Wheat

Current Value 440’6 cents / bushel
Contract Unit 5000 bushels
Contract value:
(Cost of 1 Contract)
(Liability)
$4.406 x 5000 bushels
= $22030
Initial margin: 1100 (base on ThinkOrSwim), TOS requires $1100 in order to trade
Tick size: $0.25
Leverage: $22030 / 1100
= 20
Trading Hour: Sunday – Friday, 7:00 p.m. – 7:45 a.m. CT and
Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 1:20 p.m. CT

/ZC Corn

Current Value 364’75 cents / bushel
Contract Unit 5000 bushels
Contract value:
(Cost of 1 Contract)
(Liability)
$3.6475 x 5000 bushels
= $18237.50
Initial margin: $990
Tick size: $0.25
Leverage: $18237.50 / $990 = 18.4
Trading Hours: Sunday – Friday, 7:00 p.m. – 7:45 a.m. CT and
Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 1:20 p.m. CT

CORN Corn

Current Value $19.02
Commision $6.95
Margin for Stock $22916.38
Margin for Options $11458.19
Trading Hours Sunday – Friday, 7:00 p.m. – 7:45 a.m. CT and
Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 1:20 p.m. CT

SLV SILVER

Current Value
Contract Unit 5,000 troy ounces
Contract value:
(Cost of 1 Contract)
(Liability)
Initial margin:
Tick size:
Leverage:
Trading Hours:

PPG PLAT

Current Value
Contract Unit
Contract value:
(Cost of 1 Contract)
(Liability)
Initial margin:
Tick size:
Leverage:
Trading Hours: